← Airbotix Family Resources
Airbotix
Adelaide Private Secondary School Fees and Upfront Enrolment Costs · 12 Year 7–12 candidate schools · official 2026 fees and evidence limits
Greater AdelaideFamily StagePublished fees

Airbotix Family Guides

Adelaide Private Secondary School Fees and Upfront Enrolment Costs12 Year 7–12 candidate schools · official 2026 fees and evidence limits

This City of Adelaide edition first puts together the **12 Year 7–12 non-government school/campus candidates** in one place. If we can read the school's own 2026 domestic figures, we will directly write down the annual fee, known mandatory items and upfront payments; if the school's official website does not disclose the full-time 2026 fee schedule, it will also be kept in the catalog, and the evidence boundaries will be written clearly. All amounts are in AUD and last reviewed on **21 July 2026 (AEST)**.

July 2026 editionFamilies budgeting for non-government school from Year 7 to Year 12 in the City of Adelaide
Family using a computer to check information
View all sections

First understand: one year’s tuition, upfront payments, School Card and “undisclosed” are not the same thing

When many parents first start budgeting for high school, they first see the tuition line and assume that’s all the cash they need to prepare for the first year. This is not the case.

This guide breaks down public information into four levels:

1. Public fixed tuition: tuition already stated on the school website/PDF, or tuition + clearly mandatory service, IT, capital levy. 2. Known other compulsory items: When the school lists certain camp, ICT, retreat, board fee or program charge separately, we also write them out separately and do not sneak them into tuition. 3. First public cash: application, enrolment, acceptance, and deposit are the amounts that must be prepared before and after the offer. 4. Evidence Boundary: When the school’s official website is not published, and we only provide conditional prices for School Card/concession, evening program only, or require separate inquiry, we only write the boundary and do not make up the number for the school.

If a school offers School Card or sibling discounts, this guide will still default to using the public list price for budgeting first. It will be more stable when you actually meet the conditions and get written confirmation from the school and then reduce the discount back.

How to lock the complete directory

This guide first uses South Australia Education Standards Board Schools Register to lock the range, and then uses City of Adelaide Citymap to review the address boundaries, and only accepts ADELAIDE Non-government schools/campuses within SA 5000 and NORTH ADELAIDE SA 5006, with registration range covering Year 7–12.

There are a total of 12 candidates in the lock result:

  • 5 mainstream R–12/combined schools: Christian Brothers College Senior Campus, Pulteney Grammar, St Aloysius, St Dominic's, St Mary's.
  • 5 senior / specialist / alternative routes with published prices: Adelaide International School, Muirden Senior College, Sports College South Australia (Adelaide Comets Campus), SASY, Youthinc.
  • 2 schools that are in the official directory but have not published the full-time 2026 domestic fee schedule: Inventorium Academy, Premed Senior College.

Christian Brothers College Junior Campus only goes to Year 6, so it is not included in this middle school book.

Mainstream R–12 schools: first look at Year 7 starting prices

SchoolPublic fixed fees for the earliest secondary school gradesFirst public cashHow to understand this
Christian Brothers College · Senior CampusYear 7 $9,230Not listed on the public page application / depositfee page The annual fee is paid directly to the grade; Year 10–12 mentions $11,939.
Pulteney Grammar SchoolYear 7 $28,432Public PDF Not listed application / deposit2026 PDF gives annual total; Year 10–12 mentions $33,074.
St Aloysius CollegeYear 7 core fixed fee $10,235application $0; first child enrolment $600, of which $300 will be credited to the account after school startsYear 7 Canberra Trip $1,750 separately.
St Dominic's Priory CollegeYear 7 $10,610Enrolment $500, of which $400 is credited to the first semester and $100 is reserved for administrationYear 11–12 is $12,260.
St Mary's CollegeYear 7 $8,965application $75 (non-refundable) + acceptance $300 (can be credited to tuition after school starts)Year 11–12 is $11,525.

If you first compare the schools in the City of Adelaide that are closest to the "regular day-school" path, this page is enough to make the first round of choices: whose Year 7 starting point is higher, whose entry cash is clearer, and whose compulsory items are listed in more detail.

Senior, specialist and alternative pathways: published fees depend on eligibility

School/PathwayPublished fixed fees for earliest available gradesUpfront payment disclosedWhat to pay attention to first
Adelaide International SchoolYear 10–12 local students tuition $15,000/yearenrolment $400day student additional excursions & ICT $2,500/year, SACE / Cambridge / VET fees are added according to the path.
Muirden Senior CollegeYear 11 $10,500Administrative fee $200, subsequently deducted from tuitionPublished School Card fee $3,500.
Sports College South Australia · Adelaide Comets CampusYear 11–12 full student fee $5,945application $100 + enrolment deposit $300concession price $4,045; Athlete Development Program additional $2,750.
Specialized Assistance School For Youth (SASY)Year 8–12 $0$0special-assistance path, the public page states that there is no fee for attend and secure enrolment.
Youthinc. Enterprise AcademyYear 11–12 $0$017–24 years old alternative path, FAQ directly write $0. 100%. No question.

These paths are useful but don't necessarily fit the same family goals. AIS, Muirden, and Sports College are more like senior/specialist programs; SASY and Youthinc are stronger alternative/support paths. Before looking at the price, first check whether the current stage of the child and the type of school match it, which will save a lot of time.

is still in the directory, but the school has not disclosed the full-time 2026 domestic fee schedule

SchoolBoundaries currently confirmed on the official websiteWhy not fill in full-time tuition this time
Inventorium AcademyFAQ says that partner-school students only pay the top-up fee of the original school; private students need to contact separatelyThis is not a public, unified full-time 2026 domestic fee schedule.
Premed Senior CollegePublicly available Accelerated Program evening-subject prices: application $50, enrolment $150, $1,900/subject/semester + $150 materials/semesterThis is an off-campus accelerated subject, not a Premed full-time Year 11–12 school fee schedule and cannot be substituted.

If your family happens to be looking at these two schools, the safest way is not to go to forums or parents to report it, but to directly use the email template on page 18 of this guide and ask the school to send a written quotation for 2026 full-time domestic.

Christian Brothers College · Senior Campus

GradePublic annual tuition
Year 7$9,230
Year 8–9$10,891
Year 10–12$11,939

CBC's fee page lists the 2026 amount as all-inclusive annual tuition, and also lists the School Card family price, paid-in-advance discount and installment amount. The standard annual fee is used here first, and the discounted price is not regarded as the default price.

This page does not disclose application, acceptance, or deposit numbers separately, so this guide does not provide entry cash for schools. For families who need to prepare how much "pre-enrolment cash" they need, it is recommended to directly confirm in writing with CBC Admissions or Finance: whether there is an enrolment fee, whether it is refundable, the applicable conditions of the School Card, and whether there are any additional fees other than the compulsory camp/device in Year 7–12.

Source: Christian Brothers College Fee Schedule

Pulteney Grammar School

Grade2026 annual total
Year 7$28,432
Year 8$30,806
Year 9$31,123
Year 10–12$33,074

Pulteney's 2026 PDF is straightforward: it gives Reception to Year 12 annual total, with annual / monthly / fortnightly payment cadence. The public page does not separate application, acceptance, and deposit.

The same page also clearly states: camps, excursions, co-curricular items, uniforms and other incidental costs will be billed separately in the month they occur. Therefore, if your family only looks at one line of tuition, it will underestimate the true cash flow; but the school does not provide a unified "Year 7 first-year all-in total", so this part needs to be filled in after getting a written list.

Source: Pulteney 2026 Schedule of Fees

St Aloysius College

Grade leveltuitionservice feeIT service feeCore fixed fee
Year 7$8,820$865$550$10,235
Year 8–9$10,227$865$550$11,642
Years 10–11$11,561$939$550$13,050
Year 12$11,561$939$550$13,050

St Aloysius lists tuition, service, and IT separately, so the “core fixed expenses” for Years 7–12 need to be considered together. In addition, the school also lists several year-specific compulsory items:

  • Year 7 Canberra Trip:$1,750
  • Year 8:$400
  • Year 9:$460
  • Year 12 Retreat:$525
  • Year 12 Seniors Jacket:$135

The application fee is explicitly $0. The first child enrolment fee is $600 non-refundable, of which $300 will be credited to the family account after the student starts school; the public enrolment fee for two or more children enrolled is $1,100 non-refundable, of which $600 is credited; the School Card column is listed as $50 non-refundable. If your family has been determined to meet the conditions of School Card or sibling, it will be more stable to get a written confirmation from the school before making payment.

Source: St Aloysius College Financial Information 2026

St Dominic's Priory College

GradeTuition fee + capital levy total
Year 7$10,610
Year 8–10$11,270
Year 11–12$12,260

St Dominic's 2026 brochure writes fee and capital levy into a table, so the public total is used here. The school also stated:

  • enrolment fee $500
  • $400 of which will be deducted from first semester tuition
  • $100 is reserved for administrative purposes and is non-refundable

In addition, textbooks, instrumental, and tutoring are not included in the school fee; if the child can take VET, the school clearly states that additional payment to the supplier is required to confirm enrolment. Therefore, in addition to disclosing tuition and enrolment fees, Year 11–12 families should also ask separately about the book/VET path.

Source: St Dominic's Priory College 2026 Financial Information Brochure

St Mary's College

GradePublic annual fee
Year 7$8,965
Year 8$10,125
Year 9$10,710
Year 10$11,190
Year 11–12$11,525

St Mary's PDF puts both the annual fee and the fortnightly/monthly amounts of different payment-plans on the same page, so only the annual fee line is used here, and the payment installment amount is not mistaken for a surcharge.

The upfront payments reveal is clear:

  • application: $75, non-refundable
  • Acceptance: $300, which will be credited to the fee account when school starts

The school also states that compulsory capital levy forms part of the total annual fee. In addition, the extra-curricular music program for Years 7–12 is $105/year and the Year 7 immersion is $100/student. Whether these will fall on your children depends on the actual path; this guide does not directly incorporate items that may not happen into the "total price in the first year".

Source: St Mary's College 2026 Fee Schedule

Adelaide International School

PathsOpen Tuition for Local Students
Cambridge IGCSE Year 10$15,000/year
Cambridge AS Level Year 11$15,000/year
Cambridge A Level / SACE Stage 2 Year 12$15,000/year
SACE Stage 1 Year 11$15,000/year

The AIS page lists International Students School Program and Students from South Australia School Program separately. This guide only takes the latter, which is the price for local students, and does not use the international student table as a substitute.

What these schools really want to look at are “compulsory add-ons that have been publicly written by schools outside of tuition”:

  • Enrolment fee: $400 once only
  • excursions and ICT (AIS day students only): $2,500/year
  • SACE Board Fees Stage 1: $517
  • SACE Board Fees Stage 2: $1,138

-Cambridge Exam Fees: Approximately $1,000

  • VET Fees (Certificate 3): $1,900

In other words, if AIS takes the local path by day-student, $15,000 is just the starting point. Whether the child will go to Cambridge or SACE, whether there is VET, and which exams will be included in the bill will all be added back according to the course path.

Source: Adelaide International School Tuition Fees

Muirden Senior College

Gradefull-time fee
Year 11$10,500
Year 12$10,500

Muirden's page is great for families who want senior-only, but don't want to look at a full set of R–12 campuses: it directly lists the Year 11 and Year 12 full-time fees as $10,500, while listing the School Card $3,500 separately.

Regarding the upfront payments payment, the school also writes very clearly: $200 administrative fee is used for secure enrolment, but will be deducted from the fees. In other words, the money will tie up cash first, but is not a net cost added to tuition.

Source: Muirden Senior College Fees

Sports College South Australia · Adelaide Comets Campus

Sports College SA discloses the overall school fee for Years 11–12, rather than a separate price list for Adelaide Comets Campus:

  • full student fee: $5,945
  • concession: $4,045
  • Athlete Development Fee (ADP): $2,750 (add more if applicable)
  • application fee: $100 (non-refundable)
  • Enrolment deposit: $300

The school also explains that fees include tuition, annual uniform allocation, student insurance, most incursions/excursions, laptops and chargers, VET, camp fees, yearbook and graduation dinner student tickets.

This type of path is very attractive to families who are determined to take sport-linked senior years, but please also confirm first: whether your child is SIP, ADP or IPP, whether the Comets campus exactly corresponds to the child's sports path, and whether you need to ask for additional written terms for deposit credit / refund conditions that are not written on the public page.

Source: Sports College SA Scholarships & Fees

Specialised Assistance School For Youth (SASY)

SASY's enrolment page publicly states two key words:

  • There are no fees to attend SASY.
  • There are no fees to secure enrolment.

This guide therefore keeps SASY in the directory and records the published amount for Years 8–12 as $0. But that doesn’t mean it’s the same type of option as regular day-school. SASY also clearly states on the same page: Every enrolment application will be reviewed individually, and placement is not guaranteed.

If your family is looking for a strong support / special-assistance path, this page is helpful; if your family is seeking tuition for mainstream Year 7 entry, this line is more like a "path fork reminder" rather than a comparison with Pulteney or CBC.

Source: SASY Enrolment

Youthinc. Enterprise Academy

Youthinc’s FAQ makes the cost issue very straightforward:

IS THIS REALLY FREE?
$0. 100%. No question.

Therefore, this guide keeps Youthinc’s Year 11–12 alternative path in the City of Adelaide directory, and records the public amount as $0, and the secure enrolment public cash as $0.

At the same time, it also depends on its applicable boundaries: Youthinc’s public introduction is written for 17–24 years old alternative learning path, project-based, 10am–3pm, 3–5 days/week flexible arrangement. It's not a regular bell-times Year 11–12 day-school, so if your family is looking at a conventional SACE school, this line is more of a "might another path be more appropriate?" reminder.

Source: Youthinc FAQ

Inventorium Academy

Inventorium does not disclose the unified full-time 2026 domestic school fee in the FAQ. The boundaries given by the school's own page are:

  • If a student attends through a school partnership program (OAC or FLO), only the school top-up fee charged by the original school to all students at that school will be paid.
  • If students are studying outside the mainstream school system as private students, they need to contact the school directly to discuss individual arrangements.

This shows that Inventorium is certainly in the official catalog of the City of Adelaide and does serve Years 7–12; but it does not disclose a “2026 full-time domestic fee schedule that can be directly applied to any family.” This guide therefore retains the name and boundaries of the school and does not fill in the numbers for the school.

Source: Inventorium Education FAQ

Premed Senior College

Premed Senior College's public website does not list full-time Year 11–12 school fee schedules. Currently only the Accelerated Program evening-subject price can be read publicly:

  • application fee:$50
  • enrolment fee:$150
  • tuition:$1,900 / subject / semester
  • materials fee:$150 / semester / subject

This set of figures is suitable for families who are already in another school and want to take an additional Stage 1 / Stage 2 at an accelerated pace, but cannot replace the school tuition for Premed full-time Years 11–12. Because the class schedule, school status, subject load and cash flow of the two are not the same thing.

If your family is really considering Premed full-time enrolment, the safest way is to directly request the complete 2026 domestic fee schedule from the school, and ask for the tuition, materials, camp, labs, assessment, withdrawal and refund conditions to be written clearly at once.

Source: Premed Senior College Accelerated Program

Use this email to get the school’s full written quote

Subject: Request for complete 2026 domestic fee schedule – Year [grade]

Hello Admissions / Finance Team,

We are considering Year [grade] entry in 2026 for a domestic student. Could you please provide the full written schedule covering tuition, compulsory student and family levies, technology / device costs, compulsory camps or retreats, application / acceptance / enrolment fees, refundable or credited deposits, School Card or concession conditions, and any subject / VET charges that apply to this year level?

Please also confirm which items are not included, and whether the figures apply to the Adelaide campus / program we are considering.

kind regards, [parent’s name]

Official source, update time and disclaimer

Scope source:

School price sources are linked directly within their respective sections and will be reviewed on 21 July 2026 (AEST).

Fees, School Card, concession, program structure, examination fees, VET, camp, device, withdrawal and deposit conditions will all change. Before forwarding an old PDF, accepting an offer, or making payment, please reopen the school-owned link and obtain written confirmation from the school.

This material is not a school ranking, price recommendation, educational advice, financial advice, or admissions promise. Schools that have not disclosed full-time 2026 domestic figures may still charge; this guide only explains the boundaries of the evidence that have been disclosed.

Continue to check below: Airbotix can help you sort out the problem

If your family has now downsized to 2-3 schools, but is still stuck on these issues:

  • Can School Card/concession be used?
  • A certain school's public page does not say application / acceptance / deposit. How should I ask?
  • Which path should I look at first, senior-only / specialist / alternative path or mainstream day-school?

You can first tell us your child’s grade, current school, budget limit and the two most worrying issues. Even if some arrangements have not been fully thought out, it does not matter. We will help you sort out the list of things to confirm with the school in the next step.

More related guides: click or print and enter manually

If you are holding the printed version, keep the complete URL below so that you can manually enter it into the browser to continue the comparison:

These links are suitable for continuing to compare primary schools in the same city and middle schools in other cities, or putting the issue of school fees back into a more complete family education decision-making. Specific amounts, qualifications, entry grades and refund conditions remain subject to the school’s own sources linked to each guide.

Next Step

What to do next

These figures come from school-published 2026 domestic fee information. Confirm the final amount, available places and applicable terms with the school before applying or paying.

Community

Ask Rain about school-fee questions

Scan to add Rain on WeChat. Confirm fees, admissions and available places directly with each school.

Ask Rain about school-fee questions QR codeRain · School fee questions ↗
Official directory

Official school directory

This official directory defines the schools considered for this guide. Each fee source appears in the main guide.

Official school directory QR codeSouth Australia Schools Register ↗